The Soap Opera In Print

Hello to all my New Day Divas fans! It’s official; today is day one, the begining of my journey to becoming a New York Times Bestselling author with my New Day Divas Series, coined “the soap opera in print.”  God promised me that He was going to do this for me.  Well, actually, He promised me my heart’s desire.  Becoming a New York Times Bestselling author with my “New Day Divas” series is my heart’s desire.  But I’m no fool.  While I wait on God, I’m going to work.  So speaking of work, I have to go now and figure out how to link this blog to my author central page on amazon.com.  Until next time…

About Author E. N. Joy

I am BLESSEDselling author, E. N. Joy, the writer behind the five book series, “New Day Divas,” coined the “Soap Opera In Print.” Formerly writing secular works under the names Joylynn M. Jossel and JOY, I am an award winning author who has been sharing my literary expertise on conference panels in my home town of Columbus, Ohio as well as cities across the country. After thirteen years of being a paralegal in the insurance industry, I finally divorced my career and married my mistress and my passion; writing. In 2000, I formed my own publishing company, END OF THE RAINBOW projects, where I published my own works until landing a book deal with a major publisher. Under End of the Rainbow, I have published New York Times and Essence Magazine Bestselling authors in the “Sinner Series,” in which the current releases are Even Sinners Have Souls (Book 1) and Even Sinners Have Souls TOO (Book 2). In 2004, I branched off into the business of literary consulting in which I provide one-on-one consulting and literary services such as ghost writing, editing, professional read-throughs, write behinds, etc… My clients consist of first time authors, Essence Magazine bestselling authors, New York Times bestselling authors, and entertainers. Not forsaking my love of poetry in which I have published two works of poetry titled Please Tell Me If the Grass is Greener and World On My Shoulders, I plans to turn my focus back to poetry one day. But my spirit has moved me in another direction. Needless to say, I will no longer be penning street lit (in which two of my titles, If I Ruled the World and Dollar Bill, made the Essence Magazine bestsellers list. Dollar Bill was also translated to Japanese). I will no longer be penning erotica or adult contemporary fiction either, in which one of my titles earned the Borders bestselling African American romance award at the Romance Writers of America National Conference. Instead, under the name E.N. Joy, I will be penning adult Christian fiction, and under the name N. Joy I will be penning children’s and young adult titles. My children’s story, The Secret Olivia Told Me, received the American Library Association Coretta Scott King Honor. Book club rights have also been purchased by Scholastic and the book is on tour at Scholastic Book Fairs in schools across the country. Elementary and middle school children have fallen in love with reading and creative writing as a result of the readings and workshops I instruct in schools across the country. Currently, I am the executive editor for Urban Christian, in which the titles are distributed by Kensington Publishing Corporation out of New York.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

